Finance Council

The Parish Finance Council has a significant advisory role to the pastor in providing direction, guidance and oversight in monitoring the parish finances and internal control function. Membership on the finance council should be diverse with respect to areas of technical competence, covering areas such as accounting, financing activities, real estate, construction, insurance and investments. Members are to men and women of integrity who are registered members of the parish. Two to seven members of the parish are to be chosen by the discernment process or appointed by the pastor or administrator. The size of the finance council is to be relative to the size of the parish. The chairperson is to be appointed by the pastor.

Finance Council Members

 
Fr. Don King (Pastor)

frking@stmichaelcanton.org

Bruce Gordon (Business Manager) bruce@stmichaelcanton.org
Claire Gatti (School Principal) stmichaelelem@youngstowndiocese.org
Valerie Anderson jdavca@gmail.com
Karen Belden kbelden12345@gmail.com
Jim Beringer jlberingerjr@aol.com
Scot Gindlesberger gindlesbergers@stifel.com
Alan Harold (Chairperson) acharold@yahoo.com
Matthew Hinderegger matthew.hinderegger@pnc.com
Eileen Ivan eileen.ivan@ubs.com
Brian Lippert buckeyegolfer90@gmail.com
Bill Nolan bnolan@spcoc.com